Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maynard's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Maynard's Silverdale

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Maynard's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Daniel 16 days ago

Bucklin Burger

If you want a burger bursting flavors... try the burger. I get it once a week!

Countrygirl10918 about 1 month ago

Meatza Pizza

Extremely good! You can tell that it is made with high quality responsibly sourced ingredients.

Amber62709 about 1 month ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

Best Mac I have had! Promised to bring parents next time we go out. Love all COVID precautions taken. Sunday happy hour on point!

Jeast671 about 1 month ago

Cattle Rustler

Great quality and tasting steak. Signature sides were delicious and was hard to share because I wanted it all to myself! Will definitely reorder next visit. Welcoming staff and service makes this place a favorite for my family.

Ariana about 2 months ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

Smooth and creamy. Cooked to perfection. I know it's an entree but my other half and I order this to share to accompany the Tomahawk Steak for 2. Can't beat the pricing either! It's definitely a hefty portion!

Sharonlamey about 2 months ago

Garden Pizza

Grilled Ceasar salad was very nice. I couldn't finish it as I filled me up. I'm working my way through the menu. Next time: Mac and cheese.

Jrpicard about 2 months ago

Garden Pizza

Excellent! I love Maynards. Especially their Beet appetizer!!!!!

Jsb98383 2 months ago

Romaine & Romaine Accessories

Prior to this I had only eaten a grilled wedge salad, so I was excited to try this grilled Caesar (with steak). It did not disappoint. Excellent flavoring, from the Parmesan cheese to the grilled croutons. And the steak...seasoned and seared to perfection! I even had the pleasure of the chef coming to my table to discuss. Let's not forget Chris's bartending, and his amazing lemon drops, which made the sunset on the deck even more special. The entire meal and the staff were wonderful. Thank you! (This site will not let me download my foodie pics - it was beautifully plated!)

Ariana 2 months ago

Got the Roni'

The crust on this pizza is amazing. Taste like amazing slices I've tried in new York. We ate here last night and we'll be eating here again tonight for dinner. Order as an appetizer and you wont regret it. The crust is the best!

Chad 2 months ago

Bucklin Burger

Very juicy burger! Definitely hit the spot. It was our first time trying out Maynards. We will be back for sure and invite friends when we can. The service was excellent as well! Thank you!

Chad 2 months ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

I ordered this today while sitting on their back patio enjoying the view. The dish was excellent! I would definitely recommend this. I will be heading back soon with my wife! The service was exceptional! Much appreciated!

Leslie 2 months ago

The Gaucho

Fabulous steak, amazing harrisa, I added the perfect bearnaise sauce to the steak. Oh my God it was so good. But the crowning touch was the pot de creme, a chocolate extravaganza so perfect that words fail me. Delicious, not too sweet terribly rich and very lovely.

Gabrielheadley 2 months ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

It was so delicious especially with the little crunches and perfect tempeture.

Haley 3 months ago

Bucklin Burger

One of the best burgers I have ever eaten, so juicy and cooked perfectly and the flavor was amazing, along with the side of fries, incredible! 10/10

Jcnarva 3 months ago

Bucklin Burger

We've eaten here a handful of times and had takeout meals twice with friends. I've had the Bucklin burger a couple times, so have others in our group. It is excellent with just-right seasonings, the fries appear to be fresh-cut and are cooked just right. Others have had the fish tacos and weren't quite as enthusiastic about them, saying they were too "dry" with not enough meat. When we enjoyed a takeout meat loaf dinner with friends, we not only liked the main course but loved the Mac-and-cheese side dish. I don't remember ever having a more tasty "Mac". The other takeout we shared with friends was spaghetti which was average fare, not as good as the meat loaf. Overall we really like this place and have recently introduced another couple to it. This is an upscale-feeling place but with a menu offering a wide range of choice. It offers excellent service and ample dining space both inside and outside to allow for "social distancing" in the current environment. Parking is also great. We highly recommend it.

Nicole 3 months ago

Just Beet It - GF

Amazing flavor!

Jason 3 months ago

Market Breakfast Sandwich

Seriously the best breakfast sandwich ever croissants are absolutely perfect. The bacon is thick and the eggs are always spot on.

Rhondasuzan 3 months ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

My two grand daughters, 7 and 4 years old, enjoy being treated to a special lunch out with their "Mimi" every once in a while - much thanks your beautiful establishment. Thank you for your beautiful presentation and atmosphere - they will always remember these special outings.

Blingslinger 3 months ago

The Gaucho

Everything, absolutely everything, was perfection.

Ashly 3 months ago

Just Beet It - GF

Absolutely phenomenal service and great location!! I would highly recommend visiting this establishment!! I will definitely be back to support this business!!

Randoman2 28 days ago

Bucklin Burger

The Bucklin Burger was very juicy and the fries where great.

Ash96761 about 1 month ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

I love this bow tie pasta mac n cheese! It's my favorite side dish. Must try. Great flavors! Great portion!!

Jbhoneypot2005 about 1 month ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

I took my husband here since he had never been. I had been on a ladies night for appetizers and drinks. We sat down just over the little wall acriss from the kitchen. As we sat there and ordered drinks, I told my husband its like dinner and a show. We LOVE Gordon Ramsay! And it was kind of like sitting at the that pass. That guy on our side and kitchen side had it rocking. We just loved it, kept peeping over our little wall watching there spot on delicate dance back and forth. My husband ordered the so'fishtocated tacos I think they were called, which he loved!! And I got the Shrimpin aint easy taquitos. Maaaaaan oh man!!! I took 1 home, made it 45 minuted amd I ate it! Ha. Then..... Thee materpiece of all Tiramisu comes out!!!! Holy heaven on a plate!!! It was devine to look at and eat! Of course I spotted the Chocilate Martini and had to sample that as well! WOW! So chilled and the cutest little chocolate "M" on the fluffy foam :) Thank you JJ for checking in at the end of our meal to make sure everything was just right! Put that little extra care in the visit. We will surely be back for more soon!

Patches63 about 2 months ago

Bucklin Burger

Bucklin Burger was great.

Ariana about 2 months ago

Chicken and Rice

The Korean fried chicken was excellent! Loved the texture of the outside! Chicken cooked perfectly! Has a little bit of a nice surprise kick but definitely not considered "spicy" (I don't like spicy) I was recommended to try it and I'm glad I did. You won't find this specifically fried chicken anywhere else. My boyfriend and I shared it as an appetizer!

Ariana about 2 months ago

Bucklin Burger

The Bucklin burger and fries I have ordered and tried twice now on 2 diff. occasions! It taste very good! Can't mess up a good burger but the cheese and broche bun put the overall taste to a top tier review! Also, the fries are cooked and seasoned perfectly! I love steak fries in general but the fries we got were excellent!

Vietanhmoy about 2 months ago

Like Veggies, But Smaller

This is my favorite go-to salad. If you want something light with a hint of flavor, try this salad. It's filling and it's healthy! My favorite!

Victoria 2 months ago

Hammy Sammy

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful afternoon at Maynard's. It was our first dining out experience since Covid and we loved it. The food is amazing. The drinks the best lemon drop and manhattan either of us have had. The menu has something for everyone. Plus...casual friendly staff in a sophisticated space. Lots of room to spread out yet still feels comfortable and welcoming. Great combo. Also the attention to the health and safety of all staff and guests was appreciated. Then we walked down to the lawn and picked up some fantastic vegetables at the Tuesday farmers market. Ok. We got some carrot cake too. We highly recommend

Ariana 2 months ago

Cattle Rustler

We ordered this last night... wow. Absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection! My boyfriend and I both shared this and a ordered it medium. We both could not finish it as much as we wanted too... we were absolutely full, so we took the rest home.

Chad 2 months ago

Mussel Bound

Amazing! Good portion of muscles. The sauce was absolutely delicious! I will be ordering this again!

Leslie 2 months ago

Port Townsend Porter

Deep delicious coffee like Porter. Yummy!

Webmindsetgroup 2 months ago

It's Okay to be Shellfish

Spectacular presentation. The succotash was a work of art.

Jolenemellis 3 months ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

We got these as take-out and it was amazing, even after getting it home. So so good! Now, I'm back getting a pizza to go. Can't wait!!

Peter 3 months ago

North by Northwest Red Blend

Well balanced fruity finish. Pairs well with steak.

Susan 3 months ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

My husband and I were gluttonous and ordered four dishes last evening (shrimpin'ain't easy, fish tacos, steak and a pesto pasta). We first visited Maynard's in the fall of 2019, and had a fabulous meal and experience. Due to COVID-19, we had not had the opportunity to return until this weekend, thus we made up for lost time and were not disappointed with the four dishes we tried! We started with cocktails on the patio by the outdoor fireplace and then moved to the dining room for dinner. The staff are amazingly attentive, and the outstanding food and ambiance made for a beautiful evening. We will look forward to returning regularly throughout the summer to enjoy outdoor dining on the patio.

Nicole 3 months ago

Kitsap Kettle Potatoes

These were super tasty!

Brian 3 months ago

Poke Doke

The wife and I had lunch last week. We split a bowl of Mussels and each had the Poke Doke on the patio. Great food, excellent service, we sat in the patio area. So glad Maynards is back!!

Blingslinger 3 months ago

Elote

Yummiest salad I have ever tasted.

Mary2774 3 months ago

Garden Pizza

The best pizza I have ever had. Absolutely, hands down, THE BEST pizza I have had. I have to go back just to get this again. Thank you Maynard's.

Rosiechandler 3 months ago

It's Okay to be Shellfish

The Scallops were delicate, perfectly done on the outside and delicious! The parsnip purée was a great addition, substantial but did not weigh the dish down like potatoes or rice would. Just the right portion size and the flavors all married well together!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA