Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maynard's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Abajajr about 12 hours ago

Caramel Bread Pudding

Compliments to the chef Buddha. The caramel bread pudding was off the chain love it. keep up the great job, We Love what you do.

Keypopp3 4 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

Wow! This macaroni and cheese dish is the creamiest one I've ever tasted. It's delicious! We added bacon to it too, and it really was off the chart!! Yum!!

Theresamangrum 6 days ago

Apple Salad - GF, V

Dinner with my daughter and husband tonight. Everything was really delicious. I had tha crab cakes and apple salad. Asked if i could have goat cheese instead of the manchego which was a great substitution. The service was excellent and portions were generous. I was also happy to see so many high quality reasonably priced Washington wines. Thanks for a great dinner!

Danydesuuu 7 days ago

Peach Berry Cobbler

Umm TRY IT!! It's so delicious, you won't regret. :)

Cayesmith 9 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

Amazing restaurant! The ambiance is comfortable and welcoming. I love the open space. The service was attentive and food very fresh. The crispy rockfish was delicious. The breading crispy and light and the fish was fresh. The coconut milk rice and jicama slaw were a perfect compliment to the rockfish. Definitely a place we would visit again and again!

Sorosco7 9 days ago

New York Steak - GF

The 10 oz New York steak i had was perfectly done. I am a little weird and enjoy my steak well done. It was perfectly cooked on the inside while still juicy and savory. The potatoes that come with it were delicious aswell. I also had a ridgetop punch I think the drink was called that was also very delicious. The atmosphere is perfect I loved watching the sunset. We loved celebrating our 2 year anniversary there!

Islandgrl58 12 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

My husband had the rockfish. It is a beautiful presentation and the portion was very large. He said the flavors were light and the fish was very fresh and would definitely have it again. I had the short rib gnocchi and it was rich and complex and super yummy on a cold windy night. We will be coming back soon and we live in Bellevue. Worth the ferry ride!

Talkdoc77 14 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

The Crispy Rockfish is a unique-tasting dish. Generous serving of rockfish, with the perfect amount of crunch. Creamy, aromatic coconut ginger rice (delightful "mouth feel"). Tangy jicama pineapple slaw. All enhanced by the lime tamarind glaze.

Heatherlf22 16 days ago

Zucchini & Artichoke Flatbread - V

This was one of the best flatbreads I have had! It was so flavorful that everyone was trying to eat off of my plate. It is such a great price for a good amount of food and I was literally scraping up the scraps off the plate to get every last bite. I highly recommend it and I am looking forward to coming back so I can enjoy it all over again!

Heidiannlinde 17 days ago

Smoked Beets - GF

This is my absolute favorite dish. The balance of the beets with the bacon, nuts and cheese is brilliant. I order it everytime without fail, and sometimes to go. If you love beets like I do, order this.

Brett 20 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

This was perhaps the best Mac "n" Cheese dish I've ever had. I was equally impressed with the excellent service and atmosphere. Definitely giving this experience a 5 Star Rating!

Amber 21 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

I added bacon to the Mac n cheese, it was great! Perfectly proportioned cheese sauce was not too runny and not too stringy. Got a very large portion so I brought some home and had it the next day. Quality ingredients meant when warming it back up it didn't disappoint!

Bfsteffens1200n 22 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

I had a local brew and my wife had a cocktail special, great warm up before dinner. Started with braised short ribs it was fantastic, tender full flavor well constructed. Next was the apple salad, balanced elements, the apples , cheese, cranberries, hazelnuts blended with the mixed greens all well dressed. -next was Smoked beets , if you love beets this is a must order item, creamy smoky but not over powering, tender yet firm. Last was the Rock fish wow! Crunchy crust not doughy, light moist fish bedded on a coconut rice topped with a jicama slaw it all works so well! Presentation was gorgeous portion was generous . We met the owner Maynard, great guy he has stepped back in as the Executive Chef he is approachable and genuine, We enjoyed our experience immensely. I and my wife community plate everything. We shared these four items and still took home some choice leftovers!

Petrie 24 days ago

New York Steak - GF

This was phenomenal! I had the NY Strip and it's about time we had a restaurant of this caliber in Kitsap Country. Do yourself a favor, go here and enjoy a delicious meal.

Kell8643 25 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

This is a beautiful restaurant! The service was great and food was awesome. I would have preferred a little more sauce on our rockfish but that's just me being picky. In a whole I would give this place 5 stars!

Sjkitsap 27 days ago

Bucklin Burger

It was very good. The french fries were so good I couldn't stop eating them. The burger was perfectly cooked and very Juicy.

No 30 days ago

Charred Baja Octopus - GF, DF

Very good - octopus was tender.

Jennylynnwickersham about 1 month ago

Baja Shrimp Tacos

So fresh and delicious! The shrimp was obviously well marinated and sooo flavorful. The taco tasted like Mexican street corn with shrimp, and it was fantastic! My best friend got the friend chicken dish, which was "to die for" good as she gave me a bite! We were all stealing her husband's fries as well because they were soooo good! Service is always fantastic...ohh and the pastries-super yummy. Esp the croissants!

Cburrettcox 1 day ago

Pear & Walnut Flatbread - V

Great sandwich enough for 2! We brought our family of 6 and had a wonderful quiet room in the bar - Kayla was our server and she was great! Thank you so much.

Msfestinger 5 days ago

Sweet Potato "Tachos" - V

The sweet potato tachas were delicious! They were super filling, and perfectly fried! The cheese sauce tasted like it was made with real, sharp cheese! The flavors combined super well and it was a great way to start off the meal!

Ranbren 6 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

We loved our dining experience! The restaurant is beautiful, our dishes we're expertly prepared & served. Our waiter was knowledgeable as to origins of the dishes & wine. Definitely a favorite dining location. Visit the market - to die for brownies.

Jw 9 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

I am enjoying the lattes and the baked goods in the Market. Lemon Blueberry scones are delicious and I was just surprised at the Everything Croissant that has cream cheese inside too. It was flaky and perfect. I also liked the Mac and Cheese and the sliders at the restaurant. If something isn't perfect just give feedback as they are really working on being the finest in Kitsap. Did you know they have 120 people on staff too?

Eevans07 9 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

The fish was delicious!

Anita 12 days ago

Tuna Poke Salad - DF, GF

Lover of sushi & sashimi!? This salad is for you. Crisp fresh greens with sesame seeds and fried wontons for crunch. Slivers and bites of fresh mango with your tuna. The salad is refreshing and clean to your palate without drowning in dressing. Pair with an Arnold Palmer or lovely white wine. You will undoubtedly want to order it again. My favorite at Maynard's.

Islandgrl58 12 days ago

Apple Salad - GF, V

We shared this salad and they graciously served it split. Everything is fresh and the flavors mingle together really well. This is a beautiful restaurant and it's clear that employees and management are working hard to establish themselves as a solid dining destination. We were very impressed with our server vice and the atmosphere. Will definitely return.

Yminisci 16 days ago

Spicy Sausage Flatbread

We came in for lunch and were "wowed" by your wait staff, the food and the view. Maynard's had only been open a week and things were flowing smoothly. Great Job!

Heidiannlinde 17 days ago

Pear & Walnut Flatbread - V

This flatbread has good flavors that are good, but I have had to alter it when I order it so it's not too over sweet. I order with less jam/sauce and more cheese. Otherwise, it tastes more like a dessert than a savory dish. I have ordered it 3 times, so you can imagine of is pretty tasty when the right balance of cheese and jam.

Tuxedo 19 days ago

Fleet Admirals Fried Chicken

Absolutely wonderful! What a great combination of flavor. Crispy, cooked to perfection fried chicken and delicious gravy!

Tygriss55 20 days ago

All American Curds - V

I know what you're thinking....they are cheese curds. How good can they be? The answer is AMAZING! Between the sauce and the toppings, these little bites are so tasty! My husband and I also tried the braised short ribs, soups and a flatbread on a couple of different occasions. We haven't met a dish we don't like! Try Maynards out....you won't be disappointed :)

Themadgeek 22 days ago

Bucklin Burger

Excellent burger, cooked to perfection. Great fresh toppings and the fries were fantastic. Definitely be back to try more options.

Nagsteve 23 days ago

Zucchini & Artichoke Flatbread - V

Delightful surprise, flavorful and just the right crust. Excellent pairing with a Chardonnay. Recommended for those on plant based diet!

Toejamproduction 24 days ago

Smoked Beet Salad - V, GF

My Pastor took me to this restaurant on October 31 for my birthday. The first time I walked into the place I was in awe. I felt at home right away and was very pleased with the staff greeted me pleasantly. My pastor had tried the beet salad he told me it was a good idea so that's the first thing I ordered and then also fresh salmon salad. Everything was in perfect tasting and it was just a great place to be. I really enjoyed spending time there I felt right at home. On Veterans Day I took a friend with me for lunch and we enjoyed the free entrée that was provided to us veterans. He was as well please with the place and plans to bring his wife there on a date. I plan also to bring my wife there on a date. This place has great potential and I wish them much success. This is like no other restaurant I've ever been in. I know they're working out the bugs and first starting out and I believe everything's gonna be just fine

Lacee 27 days ago

All American Curds - V

Classic cheese curds but with fresh red peppers on top. Super cheesy and delicious. Bomb.

Robinhelene 28 days ago

Bucklin Burger

Our first time at Maynards and we both had the Bison burger. It was very good! Bison can be hard to cook because it can dry out easily. Not so with this burger. It was perfect and flavorful.

Betskin14 about 1 month ago

Smoked Beet Salad - V, GF

Atmosphere & decor is beautiful . Staff was very friendly and attentive and knowledgeable! Food was delicious! We had lunch so kept it light with salads & soup. Can't wait to go back for dinner to try heartier entrees. Smoked beet salad was delicious! Lentil soup was flavorful & filling. Kitsap has a real gem with Maynard's! 💖 Betty Skinner



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA