Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maynard's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gabrielheadley 1 day ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

It was so delicious especially with the little crunches and perfect tempeture.

Haley 10 days ago

Bucklin Burger

One of the best burgers I have ever eaten, so juicy and cooked perfectly and the flavor was amazing, along with the side of fries, incredible! 10/10

Jcnarva 11 days ago

Bucklin Burger

We've eaten here a handful of times and had takeout meals twice with friends. I've had the Bucklin burger a couple times, so have others in our group. It is excellent with just-right seasonings, the fries appear to be fresh-cut and are cooked just right. Others have had the fish tacos and weren't quite as enthusiastic about them, saying they were too "dry" with not enough meat. When we enjoyed a takeout meat loaf dinner with friends, we not only liked the main course but loved the Mac-and-cheese side dish. I don't remember ever having a more tasty "Mac". The other takeout we shared with friends was spaghetti which was average fare, not as good as the meat loaf. Overall we really like this place and have recently introduced another couple to it. This is an upscale-feeling place but with a menu offering a wide range of choice. It offers excellent service and ample dining space both inside and outside to allow for "social distancing" in the current environment. Parking is also great. We highly recommend it.

Nicole 13 days ago

Just Beet It - GF

Amazing flavor!

Jason 16 days ago

Market Breakfast Sandwich

Seriously the best breakfast sandwich ever croissants are absolutely perfect. The bacon is thick and the eggs are always spot on.

Rhondasuzan 24 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

My two grand daughters, 7 and 4 years old, enjoy being treated to a special lunch out with their "Mimi" every once in a while - much thanks your beautiful establishment. Thank you for your beautiful presentation and atmosphere - they will always remember these special outings.

Blingslinger 25 days ago

The Gaucho

Everything, absolutely everything, was perfection.

Ashly 27 days ago

Just Beet It - GF

Absolutely phenomenal service and great location!! I would highly recommend visiting this establishment!! I will definitely be back to support this business!!

Kgwanner about 1 month ago

Maynard's Manhattan

My wife and I dropped by Maynard's about 6 pm last night. We were greeted at the door by a very friendly young lady dressed in her very nice black restaurant attire. I had the opportunity to converse with the owner as he was also at the front entry. Walking to our table gave us an uplifting feeling - well lighted, great music, greeted along the way by all staff. Our waitress/server Priscilla Preuit, is the best ever! I am a Manhattan fan and it was perfect. I ordered a salad, a NY Strip Gaucho with a scrumptious topping and an assortment of vegetables. My wife had a salad and fish tacos. She received 3 so I ate one. My order next time. I went to the bar to see the selection. Morgan, the bartender, was very engaging and we discussed liquor. One of my favorite subjects. I selected Kavalan, a Japanese whiskey, that Morgan delivered to my table neat in a cool snifter with a glass of ice and a tong. Cool presentation. He loves working here and drives from Port Townsend. We discussed business management briefly and he mentioned that the owner will pitch in to do what is necessary to keep staff and clients happy. You need the bar wiped down, the owner is your man. Operator after my own past CEO behavior. It was evident that the staff enjoyed their jobs by watching their upbeat behavior. I am not a writer or journalist or am paid for the above. My wife and I are Realtors in Silverdale. We have lived elsewhere and we believe we know food quality and service quite well. Maynard's epitomizes both.

Pam about 1 month ago

Slammin' Salmon

Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing environment. I enjoyed every moment at Maynards and will return frequently!! Thank you for continuing to offer such a splendid restarant in our area !

Reanarodgers about 1 month ago

Kitsap Kettle Potatoes

These potatoes are great. But what i really love is the corned beef fries. They are AWESOME, THEY SHOULD BE ON THE MENU YEAR ROUND

Rsaces about 1 month ago

Chicken and Rice

Though I only had chicken and rice, the fried chicken was mind blowing. Have you ever had two distinct delicious tastes in your mouth at the same time? That was the fried chicken. The meat was perfectly cooked and the crust was at a perfect texture...not too crunchy and not too soft. It seemed like the chicken and the crust were prepared separately and and then fused together in some sort of futuristic oven...Cole Blackwood served heaven on a plate!

Karen about 1 month ago

Just Beet It - GF

The beets are amazing! We order them every time!

Gmart707 about 2 months ago

"Did You Eat Your Vegetables?

Wonderfully prepared and delicious to eat. A great value too! The pasta dish and vegetables were cooked perfectly. The polenta was a nice addition to the dish. We enjoyed the salad for lunch the next day. Fab with Sesame dressing! Thank you for the fine meal. Will order again. Any chance of adding it to the regular menu??😃

Edwinp72 2 months ago

Just Beet It - GF

I've never eaten anything like it! I love this dish and look forward to ordering it every single time we go in.

Scottsuebetty 3 months ago

Oregonzola Burger

Absolutely delicious! The flavors are perfectly pared.

Debbie 4 months ago

Crab Cake Bite

Flaky, crispy, ordered from to go menu. Excellent crab cakes!

Minirose 4 months ago

USS Jimmy Carter

Shared this 8 oz beef french dip style sandwich and I was very full. Good quality beef and tasty, fresh dip. Server was top class! Experienced, knowledgable and attentive.

Tmymccormack 4 months ago

Kale Yeah!

The service for our event was great! Our server Priscilla was amazing , attentive, kind and accommodating!!! Thank you for personalized service and making us feel special!

Syostrom 4 months ago

Bucklin Burger

Hamburger was fabulous both times I had it, but the first time I had it you had loaded fries and you no longer have them and I am wondering why, because they were to die for.

Jolenemellis 4 days ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

We got these as take-out and it was amazing, even after getting it home. So so good! Now, I'm back getting a pizza to go. Can't wait!!

Peter 11 days ago

North by Northwest Red Blend

Well balanced fruity finish. Pairs well with steak.

Susan 12 days ago

Shrimpin' Ain't Easy

My husband and I were gluttonous and ordered four dishes last evening (shrimpin'ain't easy, fish tacos, steak and a pesto pasta). We first visited Maynard's in the fall of 2019, and had a fabulous meal and experience. Due to COVID-19, we had not had the opportunity to return until this weekend, thus we made up for lost time and were not disappointed with the four dishes we tried! We started with cocktails on the patio by the outdoor fireplace and then moved to the dining room for dinner. The staff are amazingly attentive, and the outstanding food and ambiance made for a beautiful evening. We will look forward to returning regularly throughout the summer to enjoy outdoor dining on the patio.

Nicole 13 days ago

Kitsap Kettle Potatoes

These were super tasty!

Brian 18 days ago

Poke Doke

The wife and I had lunch last week. We split a bowl of Mussels and each had the Poke Doke on the patio. Great food, excellent service, we sat in the patio area. So glad Maynards is back!!

Blingslinger 25 days ago

Elote

Yummiest salad I have ever tasted.

Mary2774 27 days ago

Garden Pizza

The best pizza I have ever had. Absolutely, hands down, THE BEST pizza I have had. I have to go back just to get this again. Thank you Maynard's.

Rosiechandler 29 days ago

It's Okay to be Shellfish

The Scallops were delicate, perfectly done on the outside and delicious! The parsnip purée was a great addition, substantial but did not weigh the dish down like potatoes or rice would. Just the right portion size and the flavors all married well together!

Shirlzartwork about 1 month ago

Hammy Sammy

I've got a fetish for good food and this place gets me hot! The waitress did an excellent job. The Hammy Sammy is simply to die for. I was happy to see how clean everything was. Try out the huge selection of incredible appetizers. Easily earned their 5 stars!

Uncloanable about 1 month ago

Romaine & Romaine Accessories

Best Caesar Salad I have ever had. Amazing :)

Corrine2020 about 1 month ago

Ridgetop Punch

Great drinks, very nice inside..I support Maynard's!

Calebginacushing about 1 month ago

Bucklin Burger

So delicious and cooked to perfection! We love playing card games and eating at Maynards!

Purpletigerninja about 2 months ago

"Do you want to Taco-bout it?"

Delicious tacos perfect balance of spice, the corn and black bean salad was amazing and the rods mac and cheese was as always great!

Maria about 2 months ago

Crispy Rockfish

Excellent! Shared it with my husband and he ate most of it! Next time he has to order his own. All the dishes are excellent, the atmosphere and staffs are very nice. We have been coming there almost once a week. Hope you open up soon. It's our favorite restaurant since it opened up.

Scottsuebetty 3 months ago

Just Beet It - GF

Smokey beets with bacon and dates. So incredibly good!

Mrs 3 months ago

Just Beet It - GF

Delicious! Hit the spot with lots of flavor! We went for my 83 year old mother's birthday and our waiter and the chef treated her like royalty! Will definitely be back! Thank you, Maynards!

Swmerley 4 months ago

Crispy Rockfish

Love this place. The wait staff is nice, always willing to help you enjoy everything. The food is what you'll come back for. Happy hour keeps calling me for all the things you can try like the chicken that makes you wondering why it's to wonderful!

Snezhana124 4 months ago

Seafood pizza

The seafood pizza was delicious, light and tasty and well balanced. I originally don't eat seafood pizza, but I definitely recommend this one ;)

Danneschultz 4 months ago

Rod's Mac n Cheese - v

I was thoroughly delighted by Rod's Mac n Cheese. The cheese sauce was not heavy; the bread crumbs were perfectly seasoned! The macaroni was perfection.

Tracetaylor1 5 months ago

Fruity French Toast Bites

Like no other french toast you've ever tried! So scrumptious that you don't need syrup! It's a breakfast dessert that makes your entire being happy. You will not be disappointed in this dish.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA