Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maynard's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susancw about 23 hours ago

Crispy Rockfish

This is excellent - it was a unexpected, delightful explosion of flavors in my mouth!

Terry 2 days ago

It's All Gravy, Baby

I'm picky about gravy, so I always ask for a sample before I order any. Maynards gravy is some of the best I have ever had! Doesn't have too much pepper and is very flavorful. The biscuits are huge and buttery. And the eggs were so delicious. One of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time.

Ruthelizabethk 3 days ago

Oregonzola Burger

This burger is off the charts goos. A perfect combination of sweet, salty, crunchy, and creamy. And the cook on the meat is always exactly how I request it (usually medium!). Delicious!

Pjchw 6 days ago

Bucklin Burger

FANTASTIC!!!!

Lisabolden4 10 days ago

Bucklin Burger

One of the best burgers I've had. The beef party was grilled perfectly. The aioli mayo paired with the pickled sweet peppers and cheese was perfect. The home made brioche roll melted in my mouth. The fries are crispy and full of flavor.

Joy83003 12 days ago

Hanger Steak and Pommes Frites

First time eating here. Food was amazing! Perfectly cooked! Will definitely be back.

Sierra 17 days ago

Seafood pizza

A beautiful marriage between seafood an pizza done correctly. The crust is thin without being a dried out cracker an they do not skimp on the seafood! A must try.

Chuckandcarla 18 days ago

Smoked Beets - GF

absolutely amazing, my husband is not a bet fan and he loves the smoked beets served at Maynards, Carla Martin

Dnitra 20 days ago

Smoked Beet Salad - V, GF

The smoked beet salad is a meal! This was a really yummy way to get your beets. Seriously, with an order of their delicious bread, you belly would be full. Seriously a delicious meal. I can't wait to go back soon!

Bslimg 25 days ago

New York Steak - GF

It was cooked to perfection and was very delicious.

Jennyredaguilar 26 days ago

Shrimp & Crab Salad - GF

The shrimp and crab tasted fresh, the avacado was smooth. The tart apple and mango didn't compliment the salad like I thought it would but it was still a refreshing dish.

Philipcellojr 28 days ago

Crispy Rockfish

If you're looking for an escape from overcast skies or a bit of tropical sunshine this is a fantastic dish to enjoy and share. The rockfish is perfectly fried and there is certainly enough for two (maybe get an appetizer to share as well), the jicama slaw with pineapple alongside the ginger-coconut rice just warms you and transports you miles away. Try to make sure you get a little of everything with each bite and a bit of tamarind sauce, you cannot go wrong, unless this is the dish your wife ordered and you're just reviewing the bite you got while having the curried lentil soup with half-sandwich and street-corn endive salad. I mean, don't get me wrong, I was happy with the amazing salad and rosemary bread for my ham sandwich, but I was jealous. Enjoy your meal, whatever you get, just hope that you're there with someone else so you can share in everything good on the menu. There is no wrong choice, just dishes for your next visit.

Valencia92003 28 days ago

Brownie topped with Vanilla Ice Cream

Enough for 2 people to share

Dnitra 28 days ago

Oregonzola Burger

Outstanding place! We had appetizers, the beets and crab cakes. I was stuffed before the awesome burgers came! Best fries ever! The staff was amazing! Friendly, attentive and funny. Made us feel like we were regulard even though it was our first visit! This is hands down my friend and my new FAVORITE place! I cant rave about it enough. Hope to be able to take some cooking classes there soon too!

Kimmckoy 28 days ago

Shrimp & Crab Salad - GF

I am so grateful that the restaurant that two friends and I were going to go to yesterday was closed. Maynard's was just around the corner from that restaurant so we decided to give it a try. It was our first visit. I must say that this was one of the best experiences with food and restaurant ambiance that the three of us have ever had while dining out together. And, we meet often over lunch in various cities and towns throughout the Puget Sound region regularly to conduct our business. Usually one's best first impression experience is when there is no hassle parking. Thank you for the stress free start with ample parking. It is a big deal. The restaurant interior is beautiful. The host and servers were genuinely friendly and knowledgeable. Our person seemed truly happy to be serving us. I have particular eating needs and habits that she instantly understood and managed to accommodate with ease. This is notable and actually impressive because I don't often get that quality attention and care when dining out at most places. THE FOOD: Every dish that I saw go by to other tables was artfully plated and made me desire it. I settled on the shrimp and crab salad with numerous modifications to the salad base and dressing. It was a masterpiece and very tasty. It was a very sizable plate with more than enough to take half home but I ate it all in the one sitting. Yup, it was that good. My fiend who had the fried fish over coconut rice raved about it. Said it was appropriately spicy and so delicious. She said it reminded her of an authentic Indonesia meal that she experienced a long time ago and never forgot. My other friend enjoyed the shrimp tacos. Unfortunately none us lives close by I reside in Kingston, one is from University Place, and the other Olympia. Actually, Kingston is not that far so I will be back on my own to visit as much as possible on trips to do shopping in the area. The cool thing is the three of us are committed to eat at Maynard's on the times we gather for lunch and our rotation is in Kitsap. At least 4 times a year. You have new fans. We only ask that you keep doing what's working. Don't lose the quality service or food. Happy 2020. May all your dreams for continued and growing success of the business come true. Kim

Brendarpeterson 2 days ago

Fleet Admirals Fried Chicken

I was so pleasantly surprised at the wonderful taste of this chicken dish and everything on the plate was prepared perfectly. Our waitress Linda, was so friendly and helpful. And was nice to see management out helping (filled our drinks when walking by and seeing we were empty). And had a nice visit with one of the chefs, who was very fun to talk with. All in all, a great experience. Nice to have a great place like Maynard's in our backyard!

Loganharris6 3 days ago

Rod's Mac n Cheese - V

First off, this was delicious. The flavors that were going on here were expertly crafted. It had a bit of crunch at the top which added a lot to the texture. When I first saw it I was a little surprised at the serving size but there was more there than I had initially thought. Try it.

Sshear 4 days ago

Shrimp & Crab Salad - GF

I came in with my colleague for lunch and immediately made a reservation to surprise my husband on our anniversary (1/14) - we were seated right in front of the fire - it was beautiful. We got the Tamahawk Steak Dinner for two - it was the juiciest steak and the balsamic glaze had us both fighting over the last few bites! The lobster mashed potatoes - to die for. The best meal of my life. My husband ate my half of the shrimp and crab salad - the crab was so fresh! I was very impressed. Our waitress was lovely - Im bad with names but I will remember her face always and ask for her when I come again! (Blonde lady worked on the 14th around 8 pm - we love you!) Our bread took a bit, because it was fresh out of the oven! But, she felt the delay was worthy of a complimentary dessert to take home. Bless her. She made the whole experience that much better! Cant wait for the next special occasion so we can dine out again! (He wants the giant plate of crab next time!)

Ktmc04 7 days ago

Rod's Mac 'n' Cheese - V

First time dining. We had the lobster Mac n cheese, apple salad, triple chocolate mousse cake—all were wonderful! Loved the crunch to an otherwise very creamy pasta. And the dessert was incredible.

Skonkel 12 days ago

Chef-inspired Daily Soup

The soup of the day was called "Green Eggs and Ham". It was delicious! We also had some excellent sandwiches!

Delisahouchins 15 days ago

Fleet Admirals Fried Chicken

Best gourmet fried chicken I've had. Love this place!

Peterwimmer 17 days ago

Kickin' Wings- GF & DF

What a great appetizer! Quite flavorful with the right amount of heat and crispiness! Absolutely delicious! Plus GF so the wife can enjoy

A 18 days ago

Pear and Gorgonzola Ravioli - V

Our entire experience was wonderful! Absolutely loved the feel of the restaurant and our service was great! Food was excellent! Can't wait to go back again!

Jennylynnwickersham 24 days ago

Hanger Steak and Pommes Frites

Perfectly cooked to order, juicy, fresh bun and toppings. The fries are crispy on tbe outside, nice and soft in the middle, and well seasoned!

Khazelwood 25 days ago

Sweet Potato "Tachos" - V

I loved this appetizer! The cheese sauce on it was fantastic. Definitely my new favorite and i cant wait to go back and get it again. I also had a daily special blt and even that was delicious. My husband had the uss carter and he loved it too. Job well done guys!

Lisamacanas 27 days ago

Tuna Poke Salad - DF, GF

My family of thirteen celebrated our daughters 17th birthday for lunch today. We were greeted by Morgan who then brought us to our table. We were greeted by our waitress Kris who did a fantastic job in making sure we had everything we needed and all questions answered. Joe OM visited our table and made us feel so welcomed. We got our food and the portions were larger than we expected. From the 6 year old to the 89 year old in our party we all gave it a thumbs up. Thank you staff at Maynard's for making our 17 year old birthday memorable. This was our first visit Sincerely, Macanas Family

Jenniferrdh09 28 days ago

Bucklin Burger

The Bucklin burger was amazing. Cooked perfectly with lots of flavor. Love the homemade bun as well. I don't normally eat the bread, but I had to try the homemade bun and it was worth every bite. =)

Valencia92003 28 days ago

West Coast Charcuturie

Excellent assortment of meats and cheeses.

Jabrooks83 28 days ago

Baja Shrimp Tacos

Holy shit. This place is amazing. I want to try everything they have. Staff is A++++ food is perfection. I love that this place is here although it deserves to be in Vegas or New York or LA. Hell, all of the above. Bring your friends. Bring your family. I promise you'll go back for more.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA